Commissions List and Webpages

ADMINISTRATION COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Administration Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Administration Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Brenda Rante, Indian River State College; eMail: brante@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7967       

  • Chair-Elect: Lynne O’Dell, Indian River State College; eMail:  lodell@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7785
  • Secretary: Nicole Duslak, Lake-Sumter State College; eMail: DuslakN@lssc.edu; Phone: 352-323-3691

  • Treasurer: Keri Hughes, Indian River State College; eMail: khughes@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7785

CAMPUS SAFETY COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Campus Safety Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Campus Safety Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Doug Prevatt, College of Central Florida, prevattd@cf.edu, 352-745-8826
  • Chair-Elect: Alan Montgomery, Indian River State College, Jmontgom@irsc.edu , 772-971-0232
  • Immediate Past Chair: Ryan Woods, Santa Fe College, ryan.woods@sfcollege.edu : 352-395-5519
  • Secretary:  Yakir, Fernandez, yfernan5@mdc.edu , Miami Dade College, Phone: TBA
  • Treasurer: Nancy Jontes-Lee, Daytona State College, jontesn@daytonastate.edu , Phone: 386-506-3604
  • Best Practice Chair: Daniel Barto, Barto.Daniel@spcollege.edu , St Petersburg College, 727-341-3051

CAREER AND PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES

WEB PAGE: Career and Professional Employees Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Career and Professional Employees Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Greg Williams, Tallahassee Community College; eMail: williagr@tcc.fl.edu; Phone: 850-201-8361
  • Chair-Elect: Katie Profeta, Indian River State College; eMail: kprofeta@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7629

  • Secretary: Jennifer Lewallen, Pasco-Hernando State College; eMail: lewallj@phsc.edu; Phone: 
    727-816-3226
  • Treasurer: Kathy Bauernfeind, Eastern Florida State College; eMail: bauernfeindk@easternflorida.edu; Phone: 321-433-5502

COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Communications and Marketing

BOARD REPORTS: Communications and Marketing Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Chris Thomes, Gulf Coast State College; eMail: cthomes@gulfcoast.edu; Phone: 850-747-3250

  • Chair-Elect: Johnathan Cooks, North Florida Community College; eMail: cooksj@nfcc.edu; Phone: 850-973-9406

  • Vice-Chair/Treasurer: Kelly Hogan, Indian River State College; eMail: kmhogan@irsc.edu, Phone: 772-462-7270
  • Communications Officer: Deborah Bell Latter, South Florida State College; eMail: LatterD@southflorida.edu; Phone: 863-784-7251

  • Past Chair: Sheila Nichols, Pensacola State College; eMail: snichols@pensacolastate.edu; Phone: 850-484-1428

 EQUITY, DIVERSITY, AND INCLUSION COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair:  Michelle Dames, Tallahassee Community College; eMail: damesm@tcc.fl.edu; Phone: 850-201-8362

  • Chair-Elect: Daniella Pierre, Miami Dade College; eMail: dpierre@mdc.edu; Phone:

  • Secretary: June Gibson, Northwest Florida State College; eMail: gibsonj@nwfsc.edu; Phone: 850-729-4900

  • Treasurer: Patricia McGee, Pasco-Hernando State College; eMail:mcgeep@phsc.edu; Phone: 727-816-3169

  • Vice Chair: Fancine Fuentes, St. Petersburg College; eMail: fuentes.francine@spcollege.edu

FACILITIES COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Facilities Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Facilities Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: John Barbieri, Indian River State College; eMail: gbarbier@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-4772

  • Chair-Elect: Govindah Ramnarain, South Florida State College; eMail: govindah.ramnarain@southflorida.edu; Phone: 863-784-7091

  • Treasurer/Secretary: Cheryl Arpasi, South Florida State College; eMail: arpasic@southflorida.edu; Phone: 863-784-7091

FACULTY COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Faculty Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Faculty Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Xiao Wang, Broward College; eMail: xwang@broward.edu; Phone: 754-422-9990

  • Chair-Elect: Kimberlie Massnick, Indian River State College; eMail: kmassnic@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7966

  • Vice-Chair: Cynthia Moody, College of Central Florida; eMail: moodyc@cf.edu; Phone: 352-535-4655
  • Secretary: Cynthia Nash, Lake-Sumter State College; eMail: nashc@lssc.edu; Phone: 352-435-6343

  • Treasurer: Florence Bennett, Palm Beach State College; eMail: bennetfn@palmbeachstate.edu; Phone: 561-207-5208

HEALTHCARE EDUCATION COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Healthcare Education Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Healthcare Education Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: 
  • Secretary: 

INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS, PLANNING, AND PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Institutional Effectiveness, Planning, and Professional Development Commission Web Page

BOARD REPORTS: Institutional Effectiveness, Planning, and Professional Development Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair:  Lorenzo Carswell, Hillsborough Community College; eMail: clcarswell@hccfl.edu.edu; Phone: 813-850-5677

  • Chair-Elect: Maggie Tymms, St. Petersburg College; eMail: tymms.magaly@spcollege.edu;  Phone: 727-341-3195

  • Vice Elect:

  • Treasurer: 

  • Historian: 

LEARNING RESOURCES COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Learning Resources Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Learning Resources Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Claire Miller, South Florida State College; eMail: claire.miller@southflorida.edu; Phone: 863-784-7305
  • Vice Elect: Beryl White-Bing, St. Johns River State College; eMail: berylwhite-bing@sjrstate.edu; Phone: 904-808-7482
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Brett Williams, Indian River State College; eMail: bwilliam@irsc.edu; Phone:772-336-6383

 

RETIREES COMMITTEE

WEB PAGE: Retirees Committee

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Sheryl Peterson, St. Petersburg College; eMail: swanee4@yahoo.com; Phone: 727-397-0547

  • Chair-Elect: Kathleen Lazarus, Daytona State College; eMail: kat.lazarus@gmail.com; Phone: 386-672-9631
  • Secretary: TBD; eMail: TBD; Phone: TBD

  • Treasurer: TBD; eMail: TBD; Phone: TBD

  • Immediate Past Chair: Barbara Cohen-Pippin, Broward College; eMail: barbaracohen213@gmail.com; Phone:

 

STUDENT DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Student Development Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Student Development Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Lori Cannon, Gulf Coast State College; eMail: lcannon@gulfcoast.edu; Phone: 850-873-3598
  • Chair-Elect: Mikal James, College of Central Florida, eMail: Jamesm@cf.edu; Phone: (352) 873-5800 ex. 1903
  • Secretary: Samantha Hill, Pensacola State College; eMail:SMHill@pensacolastate.edu; Phone: 850-484-1000
  • Treasurer: Wendi Garrett, Gulf Coast State College; eMail: wgarrett@gulfcoast.edu; Phone: 850-747-3200

TECHNOLOGY COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Technology Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Technology Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Ron Kielty, College of Central Florida; eMail: kieltyr@cf.edu; Phone: 352-854-2322, ext. 1561

  • Vice Chair: Cara Bennett, College of Central Florida; eMail: bennettc@cf.edu; Phone: 352-854-2322

 

TRUSTEES COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Trustees Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Marili Cancio, Miami Dade College; eMail: marili.cancio@cjelaw.com; Phone: 305-200-8696
  • Immediate Past Chair: Karen Moore, Tallahassee Community College; eMail: karenm@moorecommgroup.com; Phone: 850-201-8660
  • Chair-elect: Dipa Shah, Hillsborough Community College; eMail: cheskett@hccfl.edu; Phone: 813-253-7050
  • Secretary: Tim Morris, Lake-Sumter State College; eMail: knostj@lssc.edu; Phone: 352-435-5010

 

WORKFORCE, ADULT AND CONTINUING EDUCATION COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Bill Barfield, Florida State College at Jacksonville; eMail: bill.barfield@fscj.edu; Phone: 904-317-3886

  • Vice-Chair: Belinthia Berry, St. Petersburg College; eMail: berry.belinthia@spcollege.edu; Phone: 727-341-4279
  • Secretary: Jane Fisher, Palm Beach State College; eMail: fisherjm@palmbeachstate.edu; Phone: 561-868-3561

  • Treasurer: Sandi Barrett, Palm Beach State College; eMail: barretts@palmbeachstate.edu; Phone: 561-868-3885