COP Steering Committee

Ed Meadows, COP Chair (May 2017)
E-Mail: emeadows@pensacolastate.edu
Phone: (850) 484-1700 

Tom LoBasso, COP Vice-Chair
Chair, AFC Policy and Advocacy Committee (May 2017)
E-Mail: lobasst@daytonastate.edu
Phone: (386) 506-3732

Carol Probstfeld, Member at Large (May 2017)
E-Mail: probstc@scf.edu
Phone: (941)752-5201 

Ed Massey (May 2017)
E-Mail: emassey@irsc.edu
Phone: (772) 462-4701 

Cynthia Bioteau (May 2017)
E-Mail: cbioteau@fscj.edu
Phone: (904) 632-3222 

Tom Leitzel (May 2018)
E-Mail: thomas.leitzel@southflorida.edu
Phone: (863) 784-7110 

Jonathan Gueverra (May 2018)
E-Mail: jonathan.gueverra@fkcc.edu
Phone: (305) 809-3204

Jeff Allbritten (May 2018)
E-Mail:  jeffery.allbritten@fsw.edu
Phone: (239) 489-9211 

Article IV – Organization


Section 1. Officers

  •     The Officers of the Council of Presidents shall be the Chair and the Vice-chair.

In April of each year, and in addition to a nomination submitted by the Steering Committee, the Chair shall invite nominations from the Council and volunteers for election to the office of Vice-Chair.  All nominations and offers of service shall be certified by the Chair on a written ballot.  In May, all members of the Council of Presidents shall vote by written ballot to choose a new Vice-Chair.  Each member of the Council shall have one vote. (Section 4.)

Section 2.  Steering Committee

    The Steering Committee shall consist of a Chair, Vice-chair, six members-at-large elected by the Council, and one appointed position which may be filled at the option of the Chair by a member appointed by the Chair, or which may remain vacant.  The Vice-chair from the previous year shall serve as the new Chair for a one-year term.  A new Vice-chair shall be elected each year by a vote of the entire Council membership, and shall serve a one-year term.  Three of the six members-at-large shall be elected each year.  The appointed member shall serve for a one-year term only.  All terms shall begin in May of each year and end in April of the appropriate year.

Committee Chairs

Media and Public Relations
Jeff Allbritten, Co-Chair
E-Mail: jeffery.allbritten@fsw.edu
Phone: (239) 489-9211

Tom Leitzel, Co-Chair
E-Mail: thomas.leitzel@southflorida.edu
Phone: (863) 784-7110

Articulation Coordinating Committee
Ed Massey, Chair
E-Mail: emassey@irsc.edu
Phone: (772) 462-4701

Florida College System Activities Association
Tom LoBasso, COP Liaison
E-Mail: lobasst@daytonastate.edu
Phone: (386) 506-3732

Distance Learning Committee
Jonathan Gueverra, Co-Chair
E-Mail: jonathan.gueverra@fkcc.edu
Phone: (305) 809-3204

Stan Sidor, Co-Chair
E-Mail: sidors@lssc.edu
Phone: (352) 365-3523

Florida Risk Management Consortium
Jim Henningsen, Co-Chair
E-Mail: jim.henningsen@cf.edu
Phone: (352) 873-5835

John Holdnak, Co-Chair
E-Mail: jholdnak@gulfcoast.edu
Phone: (850) 872-3800

Funding Formula Workgroup
Carol Probstfeld, Chair
E-Mail: probstc@scf.edu
Phone: (941)752-5201

Wattenbarger Award Committee
Ed Massey, Chair
E-Mail: emassey@irsc.edu
Phone: (772) 462-4701

Support Council Chairs

COP Support Councils
Ava Parker, Liaison
E-Mail: avaparker@palmbeachstate.edu
Phone: (561) 868-3501

New Presidents Orientation Committee
John Holdnak, Chair
E-Mail: jholdnak@gulfcoast.edu
Phone: (850) 872-3800

Ed Massey
E-Mail: emassey@irsc.edu
Phone: (772) 462-4701

Jonathan Gueverra
E-Mail: jonathan.gueverra@fkcc.edu
Phone: (305) 809-3204

Michael Brawer, AFC Liaison
E-Mail: mbrawer@myafchome.org
Phone: (850) 222-3222

COP Sub-Councils

Council of Business Affairs (COBA)
Peter Elliott, Chair
Email: pelliott@polk.edu
Phone: (863) 297-1081

Council of Instructional Affairs (CIA)
Craig Johnson, Chair
Email: cjohnson@hccfl.edu
Phone: (813) 253-7051

Council of Student Affairs (CSA)
Patrick Rinard, Chair
Email: rinard.patrick@spcollege.edu
Phone: (727) 341-3064

Florida Council for Resource Development (FCRD)
Aaron West, Chair
Email: awest@pensacolastate.edu
Phone: (850) 484-1477