2017 AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  1. Executive Committee

  2. Commission Chairs

  3. Region Directors 

  4. Committee Chairs (Ex Officio)

  5. Board Liaisons (Ex-Officio)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President - Robert Flores
South Florida State College
600 W. College Drive, Avon Park, FL 33825
PH: 863-784-7099
Email: floresr@southflorida.edu

President-Elect - Robert Van Der Velde
Palm Beach State College
3160 PGA Blvd. Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
PH: 561-207-5416
Email: vanderr@palmbeachstate.edu

VP for Regions & Chapters - Tom Mason
Santa Fe College
3000 NW 83rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32606
PH: 352-395-5362
Email: tom.mason@sfcollege.edu

VP-Elect for Regions & Chapters - Stephanie L. Campbell
Polk State College
310 Technology Drive, Bartow, FL 33830
PH: 863-669-2951
Email: stcampbell@polk.edu

VP for Commissions - Marjorie McGee
College of Central Florida
3001 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
PH: 352-291-4416
Email: mcgeem@cf.edu

VP-Elect for Commissions - Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell
Palm Beach State College
300 Saint Lucie Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33431
PH: 561-862-4415
Email: ferrelln@palmbeachstate.edu

Immediate Past-President - Juanita Scott
Pensacola State College
1000 College Boulevard, Pensacola, FL 32504
PH: 850-484-1953
Email: jscott@pensacolastate.edu


COMMISSION CHAIRS

Administration - Xiao Wang
Broward College
111 Las Olas Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
PH: 754-422-9990
Email: xwang@broward.edu

Campus Safety - Ryan Woods
Santa Fe College
3000 NW 83rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32091
PH: 352-395-5920
Email: ryan.woods@sfcollege.edu 

Career & Professional Employees - Matt Wetzel
Florida State College at Jacksonville
101 West State Street
PH: 904-633-8184
Email: mwetzel@fscj.edu

Communications and Marketing - Sheila Nichols
Pensacola State College
1000 College Boulevard, Pensacola, FL 32504
PH: 850-484-1428
Email: snichols@pensacolastate.edu

Equity - Marlayna Goosby
Northwest Florida State College
100 College Blvd.
Niceville, FL 32578    
PH: 850-729-4974
Email: goosbym@nwfsc.edu

Facilities - Ray Coulter
Palm Beach State College
4200 Congress Avenue
Lake Worth, Florida 33461
PH: 561-868-4161
Email: coulterr@palmbeachstate.edu

Faculty - Charlene Latimer
Daytona State College
1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114
PH: 386-506-3142
Email: latimec@daytonastate.edu 

Healthcare Education - Monica Franklin
Florida State College at Jacksonville
4501 Capper Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
PH: 904-766-6766
Email: monica.franklin@fscj.edu

Institutional Effectiveness, Planning & Professional Development - Jillian Ramsammy
College of Central Florida
3001 S.W. College Road         
Ocala FL 34474-4415
PH: 352-854-2322 ext. 1665
Email: ramsammj@cf.edu

Learning Resources - Kendra Auberry
Indian River State College
500 NW California Blvd., Port St. Lucie, FL 34986
PH: 772-336-6268
Email: kauberry@irsc.edu  

Student Development - John Fey
Pasco-Hernando State College
10230 Ridge Road
New Port Richey, FL 34654    
PH: 727-816-3111
Email: feyj@phsc.edu 

Technology - Jason Frank
Santa Fe College
3000 NW 83rd Street
Gainesville, FL 32606    
PH: 352-395-5195
Email: jason.frank@sfcollege.edu

Trustees - Karen Moore (through June 30)
Tallahassee Community College
444 Appleyard Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32304
PH: 850-201-8660
Email: karenm@moorecommgroup.com

Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Commission - Ruth McKinon
Pensacola State College
418 West Garden Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
PH: 850-484-1363
Email: rmckinon@pensacolastate.edu

REGION DIRECTORS

Region I - David Del Rossi
Tallahassee Community College
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32333
PH: 850-201-8255
Email: delrossd@tcc.fl.edu

Region II - Christy Vint Griswald
Florida State College at Jacksonville
601 State St West
Jacksonville, FL 32202
PH: 904-632-5153
Email: cvint@fscj.edu

Region III - Christine Warner
Eastern Florida State College
3865 North Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 32935
PH: 321-433-5921
Email: warnerc@easternflorida.edu

Region IV - Francine Fuentes
St. Petersburg College
PO Box 13489
St. Petersburg, FL 33710
PH: 727-341-3550
Email: fuentes.francine@spcollege.edu

Region V - Sandra Barrett
Palm Beach State College
4200 Congress Ave. MS#60
Lake Worth, FL 33461
PH: 561-868-3885
Email: barretts@palmbeachstate.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS (Ex Officio)

Awards - Carol Quinn
Pensacola State College
1000 College Blvd., Pensacola, FL 32504
PH: 850-484-1722
Email: cquinn@pensacolastate.edu

Bylaws - Bill Mullowney
Valencia College
190 S. Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32801
PH: 407-582-3411
Email: bmullowney@valenciacollege.edu

Finance and Human Resources - Byron Todd
Tallahassee Community College
444 Appleyard Dr. Tallahassee, FL 32304
PH: 850-201-8280
Email: toddb@tcc.fl.edu

Certified College Professional - Charlene Latimer
Daytona State College
1200 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
PH: 386-506-3142
Email: latimec@daytonastate.edu

Legislative Committee - Sandy Cessaretti-Ray
Pensacola State College
1000 College Blvd., Pensacola, FL 32504
PH: 850-484-1213
Email: scesaretti@pensacolastate.edu

Membership Development - Tracy Glidden
Eastern Florida State College
3865 N. Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 329535
PH: 321-433-5548
Email: gliddent@easternflorida.edu

Member Services - Dana Livesay
Hillsborough Community College
PO Box 31127
Tampa, FL 33619
PH: 813-253-6530
Email: dlivesay@hccfl.edu

Nominating - Juanita Scott
Pensacola State College
1000 College Blvd.
Pensacola, FL 32504
PH: 850-484-1953
Email: jscott@pensacolastate.edu

Planning and Development - Glenn Little
South Florida State College
600 W. College Drive
Avon Park, FL 33825
PH: 863-784-7218
Email: littleg@southflorida.edu

Policy & Advocacy Committee - Tom LoBasso
Daytona State College
PO Box 2811 
Daytona Beach, FL 32120-2811
PH: 386-506-4408
E-Mail: lobasst@daytonastate.edu

Service Projects - George Urbano
Polk State College
999 Ave H NE
Winter Haven, FL 33881
PH: 863-297-1086
Email: gurbano@polk.edu

BOARD LIAISONS (Ex-Officio) 

Chancellor- Madeline Pumariega
The Florida College System
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399
PH: 850- 245-9449
Email: madeline.pumariega@fldoe.org

Council of Presidents - Ed Meadows
Pensacola State College
1000 College Boulevard.
Pensacola, FL 32504-8998
PH: 850-484-1700
E-Mail: 
emeadows@pensacolastate.edu 

AFC Foundation Board - Andre Hawkins
Indian River State College
3209 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce, FL 34981
PH: 772-462-4242
Fax: 772-462-4258
Email: ahawkins@irsc.edu

AFC Retirees - Sheryl Peterson
St. Petersburg College
113 East College Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32301
PH: 727-397-0547
Email: Swanee4@yahoo.com