PDF Print Email

Planning and Development Committee

The Planning and Development Committee reviews, monitors, and recommends updates to the AFC's "Strategic Long-Range Plan" to AFC Board of Directors. Particular emphasis is given to the Association's structure, functions, and effectiveness to determine if the needs of the membership are met.

The Committee recommends action to the AFC Board of Directors action required to meet the Association's short- and long-range goals and objectives.

The Committee is comprised of ten members - a chair, the immediate past-chair, one members from each of the Association's five regions, an at-large member, the chair of the Council of Presidents, and a representative of the Division of Florida Colleges. The Chair and the at-large member are selected by the Association President. The representatives from the regions are appointed by the President. The Division of Florida Colleges representative is selected by the Chancellor.

Members serve a one-year term beginning January 1.

Current year members:

Tina Hart
Indian River State College
3209 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce, FL 34981

Region I
Juanita Scott
Pensacola State College
1000 College Blvd.
Pensacola, FL 32501

Region II
Patrick Arnwine
St. Johns River State College
3209 Virgina Avenue
Palatka, FL 32177

Region III
Mike Bosley
Valencia  College
1800 Denn John Lane
Kissimmee, FL 34744

Region IV
Steve Schroeder
Pasco Hernando Community College
10230 Ridge Road
New Port Richey, FL 34654

Region V
Jeff Peters
Palm Beach State College
3160 PGA Blvd
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

Members at large: President's Council chair, Trustees Commission chair, AFC Foundation chair, Division of Florida Colleges representative.

powered by MemberClicks