Hello, I am Raymond David Coulter III, a product of the Florida College System and The Association of Florida Colleges, and I am honored to serve you as your 2021 AFC President.
John F. Kennedy once said, “Change is the law of life, and those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future.” I and others clearly recognize that my journey within this Association changed my future and continues to do so. I encourage each of you to choose courage over comfort, choose your journey, and grow along the way.
Change is inevitable in the AFC. Since March of 2020, everything in life has changed. The way we conduct business, our gatherings and our social lives are no longer the same.
The AFC will change. At times, it is uncomfortable to see things changing all around us, but it is the only constant in life. Rather than be fearful of difficult times, embrace them, and turn them into learning experiences. I believe it is time to collectively rise up and move forward.
In 2021, I challenge you to change your mindset. We know how to adapt, and we’ve learned to be agile. Together, we will transition from our past to our very bright future. This year, do not wait for change to come ~ Be The Change.

2021 President's Goals


AFC Past Presidents

2020 - Mr. Matthew White

2019 - Ms. Marjorie McGee

2018 - Dr. Tunjarnika L. Coleman-Ferrell

2017 - Dr. Robert Flores

2016 - Mrs. Juanita Scott

2015 - Dr. Dan Rodkin

2014 - Mr. Peter Usinger

2013 - Mr. Byron Todd

2012 - Dr. Gary Sligh

2011 - Mrs. Evelyn Ward

FACC Past Presidents

2010 - Dr. Martha Williams

2009 - Dr. Will Benedicks

2008 - Mrs. Carol Quinn

2007 - Dr. Jeff Allbritten

2006 - Mrs. Sandra Harrell

2005 - Mr. Jeff Peters

2004 - Mr. Paul Szuch

2003 - Mrs. Pat Ayers

2002 - Mr. Bill Shaffer

2001 - Mr. Michael Comins

2000 - Mrs. Joyce Traynom

1999 - Dr. Chuck Mojock

1998 - Dr. Dale O'Daniel

1997 - Dr. Margaret Massey

1996 - Mr. Gauis Bruce

1995 - Dr. Burt Harres

1994 - Mrs. Eva Maria "Patti" Hysmith

1993 - Mr. Tom Green

1992 -  Dr. Ronda White

1991 - Mr. Andre Hawkins

1990 - Mrs. Sharon Crow

1989 - Mr. Bob Wilcosky

1988 - Dr. Leo Diaz

1987 - Mr. Anthony Casale

1986 - Dr. Catherine Cornelius

1985 - Dr. Jerry Odom