ASSOCIATION OF FLORIDA COLLEGES

FLORIDA COLLEGE SYSTEM COUNCIL OF PRESIDENTS

Association of Florida Colleges

1725 Mahan Dr.

Tallahassee, FL 32308

Call In Number: 888-585-9008

Conference Room: 332-636-803

Thursday, February 7

3:00pm Professional Development - Presidents Only

- 1.0 June Annual COP Meeting
 - 1.1 Florida Chamber Learners to Earners, June 18-19
 - 1.2 FACU

4:00pm Policy and Advocacy discussion

- 2.0 Discussion, Policy and Advocacy Workgroup Joe Pickens, Chair (These items to be discussed both Thursday and Friday) Backup material attached for your review
 - 2.1 Governor's Budget
 - 2.2 Governor's Executive Order and Workforce
 - 2.3 Budget Transfers
 - 2.4 HB 381 School District Career Centers
 - 2.5 HB 189 Dual Enrollment
 - 2.6 Funding Formula/Compression
 - 2.7 Our Legislative Budget Request
 - **2.8 PECO**

7:00pm President's Dinner, Andrews (downstairs)

Friday, February 8

8:30am Council of Presidents Business Meeting - Ava Parker, Chair

- 1.0 Welcome and Remarks Ava Parker, Chair
- 2.0 Approval, Council of Presidents Minutes, January 11, 2019
- 3.0 Report of the Chair Ava Parker, Chair
 - 3.1 Commissioner Corcoran (Invited: waiting for confirmation)

- 4.0 Report of the Chancellor, Division of Florida Colleges Kathy Hebda, Acting Chancellor
- 5.0 Report of the Chancellor, Division of Career and Adult Education, Rod Duckworth, Chancellor
- 6.0 Presentation, Computer Programs Partnership Apple Connection, Dr. Jay Matheson, Dr. Amanda Orndorff , U.S. Higher Education, Development Executives, Apple
- 7.0 AFC Policy & Advocacy Committee, Jim Murdaugh, Chair
 - 7.1 Approval of Minutes, January 12, 2019
 - 7.2 Update, FCSSGA Legislative Days Adam Maxwell, SGA President
 - 7.3 Update, AFC Legislative Days Marjorie McGee, 2018 AFC President
- 8.0 COP Committee and Work Group Reports
 - 8.1 Articulation Coordinating Committee Ed Massey
 - 8.2 Distance Learning Committee Stan Sidor and Jonathan Gueverra
 - 8.3 Florida College System Risk Management Consortium John Holdnak and John Grosskopf
 - 8.3.1 Ratify, 2019-2020 Property/Casualty and Administration Budget
 - 8.3.2 Ratify, Plan document updates: Participant Definition and Defense Limit
 - 8.4 Funding Formula Workgroup Carol Probstfeld
 - 8.5 Media and Public Relations Committee Tom Leitzel and Jeff Allbritten
 - 8.6 Career Tech/Workforce Committee Ed Meadows, Chair
 - 8.7 Dual Enrollment Committee Jim Murdaugh, Chair
- 9.0 COP Support Councils Reports
 - 9.1 Council of Instructional Affairs Julie Alexander
 - 9.2 Council of Student Affairs Marielena DeSanctis
 - 9.3 Council of Business Affairs Report Submitted, Mr. Randall White
 - 9.4 Council of Resource Development John Gyllin
- 10.0 Florida College System Activities Association Stan Sidor and Kelly Warren
- 11.0 Association of Florida Colleges Michael Brawer and Marjorie McGee