## ASSOCIATION OF FLORIDA COLLEGES FLORIDA COLLEGE SYSTEM COUNCIL OF PRESIDENTS

State College of Florida Manatee- Sarasota 5840 26th Street West Bradenton, Fl 34207 Building 14, Rooms 147/148

April 21-22, 2016

Call In Number: 888-670-3525 Code: 1326645713

## Thursday, April 21, 2016

4:00 PM

Funding Formula Workshop with Chancellor Pumariega

**Building 7 Room 160** 

5:30 PM

**COP Steering Committee** 

**Building 7 Room 160** 

Meeting with Dr. Julie Harrington, Director, Center for Economic Forecasting and Analysis, Florida State University

6:30 PM

Council of Presidents Dinner

Pier 22

1200 1st Avenue, Bradenton, FL 34205

Friday, April 22, 2016

7:30 AM

Continental Breakfast

State College of Florida Manatee- Sarasota

Building 14, Rooms 147/148

8:30 AM

## Policy and Advocacy Committee Meeting - Dr. Ed Meadows, Chair

- 1.0 Approval, Policy and Advocacy Committee Minutes, March 11, 2016
- 2.0 Discussion, Annual Meeting Workshop Topics

Upon the Adjournment of the Policy & Advocacy Meeting

## Council of Presidents Business Meeting - Dr. Carol Probstfeld, Chair

- 1.0 Welcome and Remarks
- 2.0 Council of Presidents Minutes
  - 2.1 Approval, Council of Presidents Minutes March 11, 2016
- 3.0 Report of the Chair Dr. Carol Probstfeld, Chair
  - 3.1 Discussion, P&A Chair and COP Steering Committee Vacancies
  - 3.2 Informational, 2016-17 COP Meeting Schedule
  - 3.3 Presentation, Gap and Economic Analysis, Dr. Julie Harrington, Director, Center for Economic Forecasting and Analysis, Florida State University

- 4.0 Report of the Chancellor, The Division of Florida Colleges Ms. Madeline Pumariega
- 5.0 Report from the Division of Career and Technical Education Ms. Wendy Sikora, Division Liaison
- 6.0 Committee and Task Force Reports/Updates
  - 6.1 Articulation Coordinating Committee Dr. Ed Massey
  - 6.2 Distance Learning Committee Dr. Stan Sidor
  - 6.3 Florida College System Risk Management Consortium Dr. Jim Henningsen and Dr. John Holdnak
  - 6.4 Funding Formula Workgroup –Dr. Carol Probstfeld
  - 6.5 Media and Public Relations Committee Dr. Tom Leitzel, Dr. Jonathan Gueverra and Dr. Jeff Allbritten
  - 6.6 FCSAA Dr. Tom LoBasso
  - 6.7 Support Council Reports Dr. Jonathan Gueverra
    - 6.7.1 CIA Dr. Anthony Iacono
    - 6.7.2 COBA Ms. Gean Ann Emond
    - 6.7.3 CSA Dr. Naima Brown
    - 6.7.4 FCRD –Ms. Maureen Capp
- 7.0 AFC Report– Mr. Michael Brawer and Ms. Juanita Scott
- 8.0 Other Business