AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS' ZOOM MEETING

Thursday, July 30, 2020 2:00 PM AGENDA

1.0 General Business

- 1.1 Call to Order Matthew White, President
- 1.2 Roll Call sign-in sheet
- 1.3 Consent Items for Approval or Ratification Marsha Kiner
 - 1.3.1 Approval, Board of Directors Agenda, July 30, 2020
 - 1.3.2 Approval, Board of Directors Zoom Minutes, April 23, 2020
 - 1.3.3 Approval, Board of Directors Emergency Meeting Minutes July 3, 2020
 - 1.3.4 Ratify, Moore, Inc., Public Relations & Media Consulting Services COP
 - 1.3.5 Ratify, Politico- Data Point Sharing Contract- COP
 - 1.3.6 Ratify, Philadelphia Insurance Directors and Officers Liability Insurance
 - 1.3.7 Ratify, Southern-Owners Insurance- Commercial Umbrella Policy
 - 1.3.8 Ratify, Parker Services- A/C Preventative Maintenance Contract

2.0 President's Report-Matthew White, President

- 2.1 Informational, Financial Overview
- 2.2 Informational, COP Update
- 2.3 Informational, Update 2020 AFC Annual Conference

3.0 Executive Director/CEO Report - Marsha Kiner

3.1 Approval, Proposed 2020/21 AFC Budget

4.0 AFC Foundation – Andre Hawkins, Chair

5.0 Commissions Business – John Fey, Vice President for Commissions

- 5.1 Administration Lynne O'Dell
- 5.2 Campus Safety Yakir Fernandez
- 5.3 Career and Professional Employees Sharon Walker
- 5.4 Communications and Marketing Travis Jordan
- 5.5 Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Daniella Pierre
- 5.6 Facilities Govindah Ramnarain
- 5.7 Faculty Jean Scheppers
- 5.8 Healthcare Education—Ann Hubbard
- 5.9 Institutional Effectiveness, Planning and Professional Development Michael Pelitera
- 5.10 Learning Resources Mercedes Clement

- 5.11 Student Development Chalah Harris
- 5.12 Technology Jessie Clayton
- 5.13 Trustees Barbara Miedema
- 5.14 Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Ryan Buckthorpe

6.0 Regional Business - Holly Sutton, Vice President for Regions & Chapters

- 6.1 Region I Wanjiku Jackson
- 6.2 Region II Joyce Smith
- 6.3 Region III Charlene Latimer
- 6.4 Region IV Jaime Pagels
- 6.5 Region V Brenda Rante
- 6.6 Chapter Business

7.0 Standing Committees – Ray Coulter, President-Elect

- 7.1 Awards Committee Evelyn Ward
- 7.2 Bylaws Committee Bill Mullowney
- 7.3 Certified College Professional Committee Charlene Latimer
- 7.4 Human Resources and Finance Committee Byron Todd
- 7.5 Legislative Committee Jessica Kummerle
- 7.6 Member Services Committee Melonie Miner
- 7.7 Membership Development Committee John Barbieri and Kim Sellers
- 7.8 Nominating Committee Marjorie McGee
- 7.9 Planning and Development Committee Juanita Scott
- 7.10 Policy and Advocacy Committee Angela Falconetti
- 7.11 Service Projects Committee Sandi Barrett

8.0 Liaisons and Special Committees – Marjorie McGee, Past President

- 8.1 AFC Retirees Dolores Teter
- 8.2 Speakers' Bureau Juanita Scott

OTHER?

ADJOURN