AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS ZOOM MEETING

Thursday, April 23, 2020 2:00 PM

AGENDA

2:00 PM - Board Meeting

4	^	~ 1	-	•	
1.	"	General	Кı	ICINA	22
1		VICIICI AI	- 121	usilic	7.7

- 1.1 Call to Order **Matthew White, President**
- 1.2 Roll Call sign-in sheet
- 1.3 Consent Items for Approval or Ratification Michael Brawer
 - 1.3.1 Approval, Board of Directors Agenda, April 23, 2020
 - 1.3.2 Approval, Board of Directors Meeting Minutes January 29, 2020
 - 1.3.3 Ratify, West American Insurance Company, Commercial Auto Policy
 - 1.3.4 Ratify, Ohio Security Insurance Company, Commercial Package Policy

2.0 President's Report-Matthew White, President

3.0 Executive Director/CEO Report - Michael Brawer

3.1 Ratify, AFC Financial Report

4.0 AFC Foundation – Andre Hawkins, Chair

5.0 Commissions Business – John Fey, Vice President for Commissions

- 5.1 Administration Lynne O'Dell
- 5.2 Campus Safety Yakir Fernandez
- 5.3 Career and Professional Employees Sharon Walker
- 5.4 Communications and Marketing Travis Jordan
- 5.5 Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Daniella Pierre
- 5.6 Facilities Govindah Ramnarain
- 5.7 Faculty Jean Scheppers
- 5.8 Healthcare Education— Ann Hubbard
- 5.9 Institutional Effectiveness, Planning and Professional Development Michael Pelitera
- 5.10 Learning Resources Mercedes Clement
- 5.11 Student Development Chalah Harris
- 5.12 Technology Jessie Clayton
- 5.13 Trustees Tim Morris
- 5.14 Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Ryan Buckthorpe

6.0 Regional Business – Holly Sutton, Vice President for Regions & Chapters

- 6.1 Region I Wanjiku Jackson
- 6.2 Region II Joyce Smith
- 6.3 Region III Charlene Latimer

- 6.4 Region IV Jaime Pagels
- 6.5 Region V Brenda Rante
- 6.6 Chapter Business

7.0 Standing Committees – Ray Coulter, President-Elect

- 7.1 Awards Committee Evelyn Ward
- 7.2 Bylaws Committee Bill Mullowney
- 7.3 Certified College Professional Committee Charlene Latimer
- 7.4 Human Resources and Finance Committee Byron Todd
- 7.5 Legislative Committee Jack Capra
- 7.6 Member Services Committee Melonie Miner
- 7.7 Membership Development Committee John Barbieri and Kim Sellers
- 7.8 Nominating Committee Marjorie McGee
- 7.9 Planning and Development Committee Juanita Scott
- 7.10 Policy and Advocacy Committee Joe Pickens (Michael Brawer)
- 7.11 Service Projects Committee Sandi Barrett

8.0 Liaisons and Special Committees – Marjorie McGee, Past President

- 8.1 AFC Retirees Dolores Teter
- 8.2 Speakers Bureau Juanita Scott

OBFTGOTC?

ADJOURN