AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Monday, May 13, 2019 12:00 PM

College of Central Florida Ewers Century Center, Building 40 Strategic Planning Center, Room 101 3001 SW College Road Ocala, FL 34474

AGENDA

12:00 PM - Board Professional Development

1:00 PM - Board Meeting

4	Λ	~			
	.0	General	ıк	nicin	ΔCC
1	.,,	Cicici a	u	usili	

- 1.1 Call to Order Marjorie McGee, President
- 1.2 Roll Call sign-in sheet
- 1.3 Consent Items for Approval or Ratification Michael Brawer
 - 1.3.1 Approval, Board of Directors Agenda, May 13, 2019
 - 1.3.2 Approval, Board of Directors Meeting Minutes January 30, 2019
 - 1.3.3 Ratify, Ohio Security Insurance Company-Commercial Package Policy
 - 1.3.4 Ratify, Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens-Campus Safety & BIT Training
 - 1.3.5 Ratify, Villas of Grand Cypress- Council of Presidents Annual Meeting
 - 1.3.6 Ratify, The NCHERM Group, Agreement for BIT Training

2.0 President's Report-Marjorie McGee, President

- 2.1 Update, Visions Online
- 2.2 Information, Dues Restructuring

3.0 Executive Director/CEO Report - Michael Brawer

- 3.1 Approval, AFC Financial Report
- 3.2 Update, BIT/Campus Safety Symposium
- 3.3 Approval, Proposed Amendment to AFC Standing Rules
- 3.4 Discussion, Board Restructuring
- 3.5 Annual Conference Update Marsha Kiner

4.0 AFC Foundation – Andre Hawkins, Chair

5.0 Commissions Business – Tracy Glidden, Vice President for Commissions

- 5.1 Administration Lynne O'Dell
- 5.2 Campus Safety Alan Montgomery
- 5.3 Career and Professional Employees Katie Profeta
- 5.4 Communications and Marketing Jonathan Cooks
- 5.5 Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Daniella Pierre
- 5.6 Facilities Govindah Ramnarain
- 5.7 Faculty Kimberlie Massnick
- 5.8 Healthcare Ann Hubbard and Nancy Zinser
- 5.9 Institutional Effectiveness Michael Pelitera
- 5.10 Learning Resources Claire Miller

- 5.11 Student Development Mikel James
- 5.12 Technology Paul Lefavi
- 5.13 Trustees Dipa Shah
- 5.14 Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Ryan Buckthorpe

6.0 Regional Business – Ray Coulter, Vice President for Regions & Chapters

- 6.1 Region I Evelyn Ward
- 6.2 Region II Matt Wetzel
- 6.3 Region III Kim Sellers
- 6.4 Region IV Greg Harris
- 6.5 Region V Mark Johnson
- 6.6 Chapter Business

7.0 Standing Committees – Matthew White, President-Elect

- 7.1 Awards Committee Katrina Porter
- 7.2 Bylaws Committee Bill Mullowney
- 7.3 Certified College Professional Committee Christine Tripp
- 7.4 Human Resources and Finance Committee Byron Todd
- 7.5 Legislative Committee Jack Capra
- 7.6 Member Services Committee Melonie Miner
- 7.7 Membership Development Committee Wanda Curtiss and Stephanie L. Campbell
- 7.8 Nominating Committee Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell
- 7.9 Planning and Development Committee Holly Sutton and Gregory Williams
- 7.10 Policy and Advocacy Committee Jim Murdaugh (Michael Brawer)
- 7.11 Service Projects Committee Sandi Barrett

8.0 Liaisons and Special Committees – Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell, Past President

- 8.1 AFC Retirees Pat Harrell
- 8.2 Speakers Bureau Juanita Scott

OBFTGOTC?

ADJOURN