Membership Development Committee

The Membership Development Committee develops, recommends and implements AFC Board of Directors Membership Marketing Plan actions.

The Committee develops an annual membership workshop that promotes growth of the AFC membership goals. The Committee develops an agenda and secures motivational speakers and team building activities, and arranges for Association updates from the Executive Director, members of the Executive Committee and representatives of commissions, regions, chapters and committee as deemed appropriate.

The Committee is comprised of twelve members: co-chairs (2); one member from each of the Association's five regions; an at-large member; ex-officio members (3) - one each from the Retirees Commission, the Member Services Committee and the Planning and Development Committee; and an AFC staff representative. Committee chairs and members are appointed by the President.

All terms begin January 1.

Co-Chair Tom Mason Santa Fe College 3000 NW 83rd Avenue Gainesville, FL 32606 PH: 352-395-5362 tom.mason@sfcollege.edu

Co-Chair Stephanie Campbell Polk State College 3515 Aviation Drive Lakeland, FL 33811 PH: 863-669-2951 stcampbell@polk.edu

Region I

Renee Maples
Tallahassee Community College
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304
PH: 850-718-2311
maplesr@tcc.fl.edu

Region II Tim Slater Floirda State College at Jacksonville 101 State Street Jacksonville, FL 32202 PH: 904-997-2996 tim.slater@fscj.edu

Region III Charlene Latimer Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Daytona Beach, FL 32114 PH: 386-506-3142 latimec@daytonastate.edu

Region IV Stephanie Campbell Polk State College 3515 Aviation Drive Lakeland, FL 33811 PH: 863-669-2951 stcampbell@polk.edu

Region V James Evans Broward College 1000 Coconut Creek Blvd. Coconut Creek, FL 33066 PH: 954-201-2301 jevans@broward.edu Commission chair, Planning and Development Committee chair, Member Services Committee chair.