Member Services Committee

The Member Services Committee reviews the Association's benefit packages and recommends action to the AFC Board of Directors to improve services to the membership, including institutional members.

The Committee initiates and/or investigates additional membership benefits and makes recommendations concerning new benefits to the AFC Board of Directors.

The Committee may not enter into any contract on behalf of the AFC.

The Committee is comprised of seven members – a Chair, one member from each of the Association's five regions, and an at-large member. The Chair and the at-large member are selected by the Association President. The representatives from the regions are appointed by the President.

Members serve a one-year term beginning January 1.

Current year members

Co-Chair Juanita Scott Pensacola State College 1000 College Boulevard Pensacola, FL 32504 jscott@pensacolastate.edu PH: 850-484-1953 FAX: 850-484-1512

Co-Chair Joe Nunes Valencia College 8600 Valencia College Lane Orlando, FL 32825 jnunes@valenciacollege.edu PH: 407-582-8007

Region I Rita Dickey Tallahassee CC 444 Appleyard Drive Tallahassee, FL 3204 dickeyr@tcc.fl.edu PH: 850-201-6178

Region II Debbie Kennedy Santa Fe College 3000 NW 83rd Street Gainesville, FL 32606 Debbie.kenney@sfcollege.edu PH: 386-395-3812

Region III George Strohm Brevard Community College 3865 North Wickham Road Melbourne, FI 32935 strohmg@brevardcc.edu PH: 321-433-5522

Region IV Ernie Ivey Polk State College 999 Avenue H, NE Winter Haven, FL 33881 eivey@polk.edu PH: 863-669-2825

Region V Katie Brodhead Indian River State College 3209 Virginia Avenue Fort Pierce, FL 34981 pbrodhea@irsc.edu PH: 772-462-7179