2020 PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE



Greetings Association Members, Colleagues and Friends!

As a product of the Florida College System, I am humbled and honored to serve this year as the 2020 President of the Association of Florida Colleges. I am grateful for this opportunity to represent our awesome association!

The Association of Florida Colleges represents the "Great 28" state college chapters. **My focus** this year will be at the chapter level to ensure that ALL our chapters are active and serving our members.

When we build our chapters, membership in our commissions, and membership as a whole WILL increase.

This year, we are *"Looking for dedicated people with 2020 vision."* Our main goal is to find dedicated people at each chapter that can help further our association's mission.

To that end, I ask every member to let your chapter know if you are interested in getting involved.

You can also let me know that you want to be involved and we'll find somewhere at the state level for you. I was on the "sidelines" looking for a way to get back into the game when the opportunity came along to be President. I am sure there are others just waiting to be asked or

waiting for the opportunity to be involved. Let's find these dedicated people together.

Our colleges impact the lives of our students daily through the dedicated service of the Florida College System employees. As President of the Association that serves these employees, I look forward to a wonderful year and to the many things that we will accomplish!

Best regards,

Matthew White 2020 AFC President

2020 Goals - AFC President Matt White

AFC Past Presidents

- 2019 Ms. Marjorie McGee
- 2018 Dr. Tunjarnika L. Coleman-Ferrell
- 2017 Dr. Robert Flores
- 2016 Mrs. Juanita Scott
- 2015 Dr. Dan Rodkin
- 2014 Mr. Peter Usinger
- 2013 Mr. Byron Todd
- 2012 Dr. Gary Sligh
- 2011 Mrs. Evelyn Ward
- **FACC Past Presidents**

2010 - Dr. Martha Williams

2009 - Dr. Will Benedicks

2008 - Mrs. Carol Quinn

2007 - Dr. Jeff Allbritten

2006 - Mrs. Sandra Harrell

2005 - Mr. Jeff Peters

2004 - Mr. Paul Szuch

2003 - Mrs. Pat Ayers

2002 - Mr. Bill Shaffer

2001 - Mr. Michael Comins

2000 - Mrs. Joyce Traynom

1999 - Dr. Chuck Mojock

1998 - Dr. Dale O'Daniel

1997 - Dr. Margaret Massey

1996 - Mr. Gauis Bruce

1995 - Dr. Burt Harres

1994 - Mrs. Eva Maria "Patti" Hysmith

1993 - Mr. Tom Green

1992 - Dr. Ronda White

1991 - Mr. Andre Hawkins

1990 - Mrs. Sharon Crow

1989 - Mr. Bob Wilcosky

1988 - Dr. Leo Diaz

1987 - Mr. Anthony Casale

1986 - Dr. Catherine Cornelius

1985 - Dr. Jerry Odom